This contract expires in 186 days (Apr 30, 2027).

Browse related active opportunities

GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. - BLACK CORE NETWORK UPGRADE

PIID: FA714625F0060
Signed Date: Sep 23, 2025Effective Date: Oct 1, 2025End Date: Closes in 186 days
Award $
$10.8M
Vendor
GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC.
NAICS
541512
Signed Date
Sep 23, 2025

Key Details

Dollars Obligated
$10.8M
Base & All Options
$10.8M
Awarding Agency
Department of Defense
Awarding Sub-Agency
Department of the Air Force
Parent IDIQ (PIID)
FA714625D0002
Product Service Code
7B22 - IT AND TELECOM - COMPUTE: SERVERS (HARDWARE AND PERPETUAL LICENSE SOFTWARE)
Extent Competed
FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION
Place of Performance
FAIRFAX, VA

Description

BLACK CORE NETWORK UPGRADE

Context & Analysis

On Sep 23, 2025, Department of Defense obligated $10,829,093.9 to GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. for black core network upgrade. The award is classified under NAICS 541512 — COMPUTER SYSTEMS DESIGN SERVICES. Competition extent: full and open competition. Performance is located in FAIRFAX, VA. The contract is scheduled through Apr 30, 2027 — approximately 6 months remaining. This award is one of several similar procurements from Department of Defense under NAICS 541512 — related awards are listed below.

Market context

Recompete outlook
Ends Apr 30, 2027, in 6 months. Recompete signal as of Oct 24, 2026: 71/100, combining time to the end date, the incumbent's history with this agency, whether the award was competed, and its size.
Competition
Competed. 87% of 972 awards in this market (Department of Defense awards in NAICS 541512 over the last 3 years) were competed; median 2 offers.
Award size
At $10.8M, this award is larger than three in four of the 4318 priced Department of Defense awards in NAICS 541512 over the last 3 years (median $52K).
Incumbent at this agency
GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. has 840 other awards from Department of Defense, totalling $10.1B, 2025–2026.
Largest vendors in this market

By obligations, Department of Defense awards in NAICS 541512 over the last 3 years.

Computed from USAspending award data on Oct 24, 2026.

Contractor Information

UEI: SMNWM6HN79X5
Location: FALLS CHURCH, VA

Subcontractors on this Prime(3 disclosed)

First-tier subawards from USASpending’s FSRS reporting. Sub-recipient names are often partially disclosed or redacted; amounts reflect the sub portion only.

SubcontractorAmount
Not disclosed
Sep 3, 2026
$4.3M
Not disclosed
Nov 24, 2025
$285,755.5
Not disclosed
Aug 4, 2026
$100,000

Stay Updated

Get notified about new opportunities matching your interests.

Related