This contract expires in 219 days (Jun 3, 2027).

Browse related active opportunities

PERATON INC. - INCREMENTAL FUNDING

PIID: 19AQMM20F1777Solicitation ID: 19AQMM20R0032
Signed Date: Jun 29, 2020Effective Date: Jul 10, 2020End Date: Closes in 219 days
Award $
$353.6M
Vendor
PERATON INC.
NAICS
541512
Signed Date
Jun 29, 2020

Key Details

Dollars Obligated
$353.6M
Base & All Options
$382.6M
Awarding Agency
Department of State
Awarding Sub-Agency
Department of State
Contract Vehicle
CIO-SP3
Parent IDIQ (PIID)
HHSN316201200036W
Product Service Code
D310 - IT AND TELECOM- CYBER SECURITY AND DATA BACKUP
Extent Competed
FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION
Number of Offers
3
Place of Performance
MCLEAN, VA

Description

INCREMENTAL FUNDING

Context & Analysis

On Jun 29, 2020, Department of State obligated $353,624,634.02 to PERATON INC. for incremental funding. The award is classified under NAICS 541512 — COMPUTER SYSTEMS DESIGN SERVICES. Competition extent: full and open competition with 3 offers received. Performance is located in MCLEAN, VA. The contract is scheduled through Jun 3, 2027 — approximately 7 months remaining. This award is one of several similar procurements from Department of State under NAICS 541512 — related awards are listed below.

Market context

Recompete outlook
Ends Jun 3, 2027, in 7 months. Recompete signal as of Oct 25, 2026: 63/100, combining time to the end date, the incumbent's history with this agency, whether the award was competed, and its size.
Competition
Competed, with 3 offers. 63% of 188 awards in this market (Department of State awards in NAICS 541512 over the last 3 years) were competed; median 1 offers.
Award size
At $353.6M, this award is larger than 19 in 20 of the 190 priced Department of State awards in NAICS 541512 over the last 3 years (median $3.5M).
Incumbent at this agency
PERATON INC. has 12 other awards from Department of State, totalling $900.2M, 2024–2026.
Largest vendors in this market

By obligations, Department of State awards in NAICS 541512 over the last 3 years.

Computed from USAspending award data on Oct 25, 2026.

Contractor Information

Contractor: PERATON INC.
UEI: ZBPQEJVECCT4
Location: HERNDON, VA

Subcontractors on this Prime(3 disclosed)

First-tier subawards from USASpending’s FSRS reporting. Sub-recipient names are often partially disclosed or redacted; amounts reflect the sub portion only.

SubcontractorAmount
Not disclosed
May 20, 2026
$453,750
Not disclosed
Jul 9, 2026
$130,750
Not disclosed
Sep 28, 2026
$88,000

Stay Updated

Get notified about new opportunities matching your interests.

Related