PERATON INC. - CHS O&M_TO2.2

PIID: 140G0125F0284
Signed Date: Sep 15, 2025Effective Date: Sep 1, 2025End Date: Closed on Aug 31, 2026
Award $
$19.7M
Vendor
PERATON INC.
NAICS
518210
Signed Date
Sep 15, 2025

Key Details

Dollars Obligated
$19.7M
Base & All Options
$20.6M
Awarding Sub-Agency
U.S. Geological Survey
Parent IDIQ (PIID)
140G0123D0007
Product Service Code
DB10 - IT AND TELECOM - COMPUTE AS A SERVICE: MAINFRAME/SERVERS
Extent Competed
FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION
Place of Performance
HERNDON, VA

Description

CHS O&M_TO2.2

Context & Analysis

On Sep 15, 2025, Department of the Interior obligated $19,729,739.06 to PERATON INC. for chs o&m_to2.2. The award is classified under NAICS 518210 — COMPUTING INFRASTRUCTURE PROVIDERS, DATA PROCESSING, WEB HOSTING, AND RELATED SERVICES. Competition extent: full and open competition. Performance is located in HERNDON, VA. This award is one of several similar procurements from Department of the Interior under NAICS 518210 — related awards are listed below.

Market context

Recompete outlook
Ended Aug 31, 2026 (2 months ago). Recompete signal as of Oct 20, 2026: 49/100, combining time to the end date, the incumbent's history with this agency, whether the award was competed, and its size.
Competition
Competed. 85% of 223 awards in this market (Department of the Interior awards in NAICS 518210 over the last 3 years) were competed; median 1 offers.
Award size
At $19.7M, this award is larger than 19 in 20 of the 224 priced Department of the Interior awards in NAICS 518210 over the last 3 years (median $91K).
Incumbent at this agency
PERATON INC. has 22 other awards from Department of the Interior, totalling $89.3M, 2023–2026.
Largest vendors in this market

By obligations, Department of the Interior awards in NAICS 518210 over the last 3 years.

Computed from USAspending award data on Oct 20, 2026.

Contractor Information

Contractor: PERATON INC.
UEI: ZBPQEJVECCT4
Location: HERNDON, VA

Subcontractors on this Prime(10 disclosed)

First-tier subawards from USASpending’s FSRS reporting. Sub-recipient names are often partially disclosed or redacted; amounts reflect the sub portion only.

SubcontractorAmount
Not disclosed
Jun 30, 2026
$543,272.85
Not disclosed
Aug 18, 2026
$235,797.91
Not disclosed
Jun 29, 2026
$190,152.84
Not disclosed
Jun 23, 2026
$185,791
Not disclosed
Jun 26, 2026
$133,292.23
Not disclosed
Aug 6, 2026
$126,526.32
Not disclosed
Aug 4, 2026
$62,500
Not disclosed
Oct 23, 2025
$59,800
Not disclosed
Oct 23, 2025
$51,849.34
Not disclosed
Oct 23, 2025
$51,700

Stay Updated

Get notified about new opportunities matching your interests.

Related